Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

City of Ghosts

Audiobook

There is a thin line between alive and undead.

Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss—and Chess' drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic—and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess Putnam series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781483058726
  • File size: 381857 KB
  • Release date: July 27, 2010
  • Duration: 13:15:32

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781483058726
  • File size: 382080 KB
  • Release date: July 27, 2010
  • Duration: 13:15:32
  • Number of parts: 12

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

subjects

Fantasy Fiction

Languages

English

There is a thin line between alive and undead.

Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess' bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the city's most notorious crime boss—and Chess' drug dealer—gets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isn't bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only he's not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magic—and the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

This third novel in the dark and sexy Chess Putnam series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs.


Expand title description text
The Beehive Library Consortium is a consortium of member libraries and the Utah State Library Division.Funds for this program were made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Parents should be aware that children have access to all materials in the online library. The Beehive Library Consortium does not monitor or restrict your child's selections. It is your responsibility as a parent to be aware of what your child is checking out and viewing.